Depending on your experience and background, becoming a home inspector can be as fast as a few weeks or it could take several months. Take an honest evaluation of yourself and know your limits.
The state’s requirements dictate everything. The DSPS of Ohio requires that you pass the National and State Exams.
Click here for information on the Ohio license requirements.
New state law requires 80 hours of certified instruction before registering for a home inspector’s license. WE ARE A CERTIFIED PROVIDER with ATI TRAINING!
Pass the NHIE (National Home Inspectors Exam).
Don’t settle for learning from a computer. We do hands on training for the best instruction possible to get you started!
You must complete 80 hours of continuing education is required every two years – to renew your license. Which is FREE through ATI! Click here to take your CE credits after you become a licensed home inspector!